It Got Better

Hey Kay,

Stop. Put down the pills, and just listen to me for a minute. Just a minute of your time and I promise I’ll leave you alone. Who am I? I’m you, 9 years from now. Yeah, I know, it’s crazy to think you make it this far, but you do.

I know you’re going through a lot right now. The jeers, and pain people put you through runs like a horror movie though your head. I know it hurts, but I beg you, hold on.

Hold on because even though their words torment you, and their violence leaves you bruised, you will rise on top. Hold on, because you will go to show love to others in your position. Hold on because you are a beautiful flower waiting to blossom, and this hostile environment is just fertilizer to help you grow. Life does get better. You will grow into your skin and your experience will give you compassion. Do not give them the satisfaction of knowing they broke you, because you are unbreakable.

You will prosper against all odds, you will rise above all, and most of all you will be okay. Learn to love yourself. Be strong. You are amazing.

Love always,

Kay

ps. My lovlies, below I’ve included some hotlines you can talk to whenever you feel lost or like you have no hope. They’ve helped me a lot, and I hope they help those of you who need it. Never be afraid to ask for help.

xx

Kay

http://www.suicide.org/hotlines/international/canada-suicide-hotlines.html

http://www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org/

Leave a comment